As learners watch a lesson, SafeStack will track their progress in the background and will mark a lesson as being completed. Occasionally, learners may find that their lesson wasn’t marked as completed depending on external factors such as their network connection. This would mean the learner would have to re-do the lesson or contact our support team for assistance.
We’ve introduced the ability for learners to mark a lesson in the Secure Development program as complete, which group leaders can opt-into from the Organization section under the Settings menu.
Turning this option on will show a Mark as Complete button alongside the player controls when a learner is watching a lesson. Learners are asked to confirm their decision, warning them that their lesson progress will reflect that it was manually completed.